The back of the flower can be as pretty as the front

One of my favorite local places to go for macro photography is the Marin Art and Garden Center, in Ross, California.  They have beautiful gardens, with much of interest for the macro shooter.   When I go during weekdays the place is usually quiet with only a few people, and my tripod doesn’t get in anyone’s way.

This little flower is called borage (Borago officinalis); it is also called Starflower.  I like the color and its delicate form, and I love that my macro lens shows all of the little hairs.  This is the back of the flower.

MAGC-Borage.2013-0803

The background was a little busy in the original shot, so I converted it to an all black background and I think it shows off the flower quite nicely.

This entry was posted in Flower photography, Insect Photography, Macro photography, Nature photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

